Client Reviews

We take pride in providing a quality service and positive experience

Check out what our clients are saying about working with us!

Highly Recommend

American installations completed our MassSave energy assessment and weatherization and were efficient, professional, and trustworthy. I cannot recommend them more highly and would certainly use them again for other projects.

Aaron Morse
Amherst
July 3, 2019

I would recommend american installations to friends and family

The project managers and installers were professional and courteous. The upgrades were done as scheduled and the crew was respectful of my home, they cleaned after themselves. I would recommend American Installations to friends and family.

Nelson Silva
Springfield
June 21, 2019

We appreciate your time and knowledge

Thank you so much for coming out here and helping us to figure out a way to save energy long term. I shared the information with the landlord and he is quite surprised to see and hear of the thorough review and reports. Thank you again, I will be reaching out to more people telling them of this great experience. We appreciate your time and knowledge. Thank you for your help, it was a great learning experience as well.

Shannon Moore & Steven Sparko
Easthampton
June 21, 2019

The crew was great.

The crew was great. Very polite and wonderful gentlemen.

Sharon Picking
Wales
June 21, 2019

Warmer all winter.

Great bunch of guys did significant work to tighten up our home and keep us warmer all winter. Highly recommended.

Kevin Gladu
South Hadley
June 21, 2019

I am so thankful for your company.

They cleaned up after they were done and were very hardworking young men, I don’t even think they had anything to eat for lunch and I know they had another job somewhere else after me. This is such a great thing your company is doing. I am so thankful for your company.  I would’ve never done this thing if Lisa hadn’t referred me, because, ya know, you get so many call all the time from all sorts of scams and things ya never know who to trust anymore, but this referring-program is wonderful, and the things you do for homeowners is wonderful, too.

Christine Soderquist
Montgomery
June 21, 2019

One of the most professional groups

This is one of the most professional groups who have work on our home. I am glad to have been pushed to have the evaluation and inspection… The team was terrific. They explained the whole process fully and the did the work they said they would do. It was done in a quiet, timely and complete manner. From the upgrading of our lighting to wrapping and securing the home in a cost effective value saving manner. NOW, we wait to see how much we will truly save. Tightened the house up equal to 2 windows being open!! If you get the call answer it, then have them come to your home quickly!! SEE, HEAR and SAVE!!

James Adam
Wilbraham
June 21, 2019

The work they performed was excellent

We started with the energy audit from Mass Save and ended up hiring AI to do the attic sealing service and blown-in insulation. The work performed was excellent. They were courteous, knowledgeable, and pretty quick. They answered all our questions, made a minimal mess, and did a great job. The billing/office staff was also very friendly and helpful, they had the installation team lead call me in advance to answer some of my questions.

Bruce Repo
Ludlow
June 20, 2019

Courteous and professional!

Your team was very courteous and professional!

Deborah Baker
Springfield
June 20, 2019

Fabulous job on the cellulose!

Mike Langone, Jacob Trembley, and especially Thomas Morrin, cleaned everything beautifully, were very knowledgeable and did a fabulous job on the cellulose! They are a great representation of your company! Thank you!

Anonymous
Florence
June 20, 2019

Great job by the crew.

Great job by the crew. We have already noticed that the house is cooler by the end of the day this spring, and we look forward to being warmer next winter.

Anonymous
Belchertown
June 20, 2019

I would highly recommend contacting american installations…

I called American Installations because a friend of mine had some work done by them and was very impressed with the job they did. American Installations was very responsive about my bathroom exhaust vent problem, provided a quick estimate and then arranged a date to fix the problem. They showed up on time and examined the situation, told me exactly what they were going to do and then did what they said! I would highly recommend contacting American Installations.

Barry Perella
Agawam
June 20, 2019

We would certainly recommend them…

We were very pleased with American Installations. They always called and told us their name and how long before they would arrive. Their payment plan was excellent to work with. The men were very professional, friendly and polite. They answered any questions they could. We would certainly recommend them.

Karen & George Dobiecki
Southampton
June 20, 2019

Great job!

The crew did a great job!

Anonymous
Agawam
June 19, 2019

A great company to do business with…

American Installations was a great company to do business with, the entire staff were very professional and accommodating. They showed a level of compassion for the client which was fantastic. A couple of issues arose, and they handled them perfectly without question. We would recommend them to anyone without hesitation. If we need future work, we would definitely contact them. Their follow up was always accompanied by extreme kindness.

Ronald Debellis
Charlton
June 10, 2019

It was a pleasure…

It was a pleasure to have Adam Zwick survey our dwelling for energy efficiency. His prompt arrival and professionalism were a pleasure to experience. The extremely intensive audit he conducted will result in energy savings for us. Thank you.

Thomas & Jacqueleen Kenney
Holland
June 10, 2019

The inspector was greatly satisfied with the work…

Your crew did a great job, acted very professional and did a good job of cleaning up all the mess. Had the inspection done today. The inspector was greatly satisfied with the work done and he had good words to say about your company.

Anonymous
Feeding Hills
June 6, 2019

A very good experience.

They were very professional and knowledgeable. Overall a very good experience.

Ron & Sue Saad
Oxford
June 4, 2019

Thank you from two grateful seniors.

Excellent and thorough work. I really can’t say enough positives about the entire team from the start of our involvement to the end. Professional people with skills, demeanor and knowledge that make the customer know that a top-notch team is doing this important job. Thank you from two grateful seniors.

Menna & Bill Grayson
Ludlow
June 3, 2019

Display of professionalism.

Great job and a display of professionalism.

Joe Pittello
Chicopee
May 20, 2019

Friendly and very efficient.

The workers that came and did the work were friendly and very efficient. They worked fast and all knew what they had to do. They were thorough and kept us informed of what was being done. They are a credit to AI. I would recommend them to anyone.

Bob Lawton
Athol
May 17, 2019

Impressed by the meticulous manner in which they performed their work…

The work crew was polite, prompt and professional. I was impressed by the meticulous manner in which they performed their work and would definitely recommend this company to others who have similar needs.

Carlisle Bindoo
Rutland
May 11, 2019

Highly recommend them.

Recently had our attic reinsulated, and the crew was on time, very professional, did everything in a timely manner and most importantly, could not have been “cleaner,” as far as covering everything and picking up after themselves. Would highly recommend them.

Jay W.
Ludlow
May 2, 2019

A pleasure to work with…

Thank you very much for the work done. Everyone here was very professional and worked hard throughout the day, explaining what was done and going to be done throughout the process. Nick was a pleasure to work with and explained all the work that was done exceptionally well.

Anonymous
Auburn
April 25, 2019

They set the standards for workmanship…

These men were terrific in every way: professional, courteous, and thorough. They laid down carpet protection, and after a day’s work vacuumed thoroughly, in many ways leaving the rooms cleaner than before. I really can’t say enough, except to add that they set the standard for workmanship which all others following will be judged.

Ton MacCombie
Amherst
April 16, 2019

American Installations was excellent!

American Installations was excellent! Very professional and easy to work with, from the office crew, to the insulation crew, and roofing crew! It was a pleasure to deal with this company. Thank you!

Dina
Belchertown
April 7, 2019

Friendly service…

Workers were very professional. Clean and neat. Friendly service and did everything they were supposed to do. Very satisfied.

Raymond Mailloux
Athol
April 6, 2019

Wish more companies were like them…

This feels odd to say, but I always look forward to anyone from American Installations coming to our home. From the first energy assessment, to the attic and basement work they did, they’ve been unfailingly polite, respectful, super friendly, and a joy to talk to. They were so patient answering all my questions about what they were doing (I had a lot). They knew their stuff, and things they didn’t know they didn’t pretend to, which I find admirable.

I also find the company admirable in general due to how attentive they are to their customers. Every time I have work done the office calls me to confirm and the workers call me when they’re on their way. When I needed work done by an outside contractor, they set the work up for me and followed up with me periodically to see how the other company was treating us. I just feel really taken care of! Now, I should actually address the work they do; I’ll be honest, I don’t know much about houses except how to occupy them, but it does feel warmer in here after they put the insulation in so I think they’re also good at what they do. Wish more companies were like them and love using someone local!

Karin & Doug
Granby
March 29, 2019

Delighted with the results.

They were fast, extremely professional, highly skilled and efficient, and very pleasant to work with. Excellent job, I am delighted with the results.

Michael Morgan
Amherst
March 28, 2019

Did a good job and cleaned up after themselves.

Guys were on time, polite, did a good job and cleaned up after themselves. Was very pleased.

Robert Levitre
Blackstone
March 24, 2019

Very worthwhile investment of only one hour of our time!

Very worthwhile investment of only one hour of our time! The scheduling and follow up was very professional and thorough. Garrett was knowledgeable and enthusiastic about the Mass Save program and we are very glad we made the effort to meet with him. He and his trainee, Jim, replaced over 50 light bulbs AND gave me the time to clean each of the fixtures that needed maintenance, before reassembling. We are looking forward to finding out more about what amendments we can make to our home to further save electricity and money.

Jim & Barbara Zanca
Orange
March 21, 2019

…One of the first things I will do is schedule an energy audit.

My house is only 25 years old and there was still enough that American Installations fixed to make the whole experience worth it. If I buy or move to another house, one of the first things I will do is schedule an energy audit. The American Installations staff and crew were excellent to deal with, and in my case actually got the projects done ahead of schedule.

Brett Joseph
Northborough
March 20, 2019

The basement and the door kits look great.

Awesome work from start to finish. Elycia and Jordan in the office were professional and were able to answer all of our questions. Ethan did our energy assessment and was professional as well. We are extremely happy with the work Izzy and his crew performed in our home. The crew presented themselves professionally and were respectful of our home. The basement and the door kits look great. We truly couldn’t have asked for a better experience.

Thomas Morrin & Kelly Wilson
Three Rivers
March 11, 2019

We saved a ton on our oil this winter!

They did a superb job of insulating our cellar and putting in the Mitsubishi cooling and heating units. What a difference in our heat. We saved a ton on our oil this winter! We would certainly have them come back if we needed anything done. Thank you.

Andre Letendre
Ware
February 20, 2019

Good experience.

From the initial visit and inspection to project cleanup, a good experience. Supervisors and installation team were professional, and good communicators.

Maurice Denner
New Braintree
February 20, 2019

Very professional throughout the process.

The work was done in a timely manner, they cleaned up after themselves and were very professional throughout the process.

B. Szymojko
Feeding Hills
February 15, 2019

Highly recommend American Installations…

The whole process went very smoothly. We found the crews who came to do the work could not have been more helpful and professional in the way they carried out the work required. They also showed flexibility in handling any problems or changes, with little fuss. We would highly recommend American Installations for this kind of work.

Richard Nicoll
New Salem
February 15, 2019

Helpful tips to make my home more efficient.

The three workers were very clean and professional. They explained all they were doing and were very thorough. They offered me many helpful tips to make my home more efficient. I would be glad to have them again for future work.

Carmelo Scuderi
Russell
February 7, 2019

Definitely recommend American installations to other people in my area…

We had insulation blown in the attic, plastic put down on the basement floor and our doors sealed better. The American Installations team sent to my house was very very professional. I had to reschedule my initial appointment very last minute due to my son having the flu and they were very understanding and accommodating. The work was done in exactly the time frame estimated and the team was definitely very efficient with each project and worked very well together to get it all done. I am very pleased with the work so far and will definitely recommend American installations to other people in my area for weatherization work.

Amelia & Nathan
Orange
February 7, 2019

Can’t wait to see my next utilities bills!

American Installations called me on the recommendation of one of my neighbors. They sent out a specialist to do an analysis, Craig Dragovich. He and his partner were brilliant. They came back to me and told me I needed close to $3,000 worth of work. Insulation, sealing, door sweeps, etc. But through the Mass Save program, it would only cost me about $600! Columbia Gas and other utilities would pick up the rest. Really?? Too good to be true?

It wasn’t. I signed up. They sent a crew to do the work. Run by Ricardo with Henry, Will, and Jose. They did a wonderful job. Completely professional, friendly, and knowledgeable. They did an outstanding job and were a pleasure to work with. Can’t thank them enough. I haven’t heard my heat come on but once since they left. Can’t wait to see my next utilities bills! In 30 years of home ownership, this experience has been the biggest No Brainer ever! By far.

Thanks to everyone I worked with at American Installations, they are a pleasure to work with. Also hats off to Mass Save, Columbia Gas and our other utilities to make these programs available to us. It’s hard to believe a company that sends me a bill every month, would help me to reduce it. Even more, pay for it. Couldn’t be happier.

Tom Behan
East Longmeadow
February 5, 2019

Thank you for a wonderful job.

I cannot complain about your work, the fellas were very professional and explained exactly what they were doing, it was done on a timely basis, and cleaned up after they were done. Thank you for a wonderful job.

Mary Patnaude
Agawam
February 4, 2019

Meticulous preparation and post-work clean up.

Izzy and the crew did a marvelous job, from start to finish, nearly 8 hours later, a long day for them working in often cramped spaces in an old house. Showed up smack on-time, meticulous preparation and post-work clean up. The house is now snug as a bug! Will recommend American Installations anytime!

Peter
Belchertown
February 1, 2019

Big improvement in the comfort in my home during this frigid weather.

I am very pleased with the work that your staff did for me. Insulation has made a big improvement in the comfort in my home during this frigid weather. Also, all workers were very professional while working in my home.

Carol Korytoski
Florence
January 26, 2019

Our town Building Inspector was impressed…

We want to say that we could not be more pleased with the work and the solutions that were suggested to make our home not only more energy efficient, but more comfortable. Not to mention the money we will save over time. All workers were courteous and knowledgeable. Each did their job with expertise. We would not hesitate to recommend American Installations to anyone. Our town Building Inspector was impressed with your work as well. We have no doubt that you and your crew will continue to impress future families when they upgrade their homes to be more energy efficient.

Edward & Lorraine Currier
Feeding Hills
January 20, 2019

Extremely happy with the company and their services.

I had my reservations in the beginning that the electric company would actually back a program like this. I am beyond happy that I have had the service done. From the first person who came to change my light bulbs and give me recommendations to the people that came in and did the work, when I agreed to have it done after giving me a thorough description of what needed to be done of what the improvements would be and how it would help my energy costs. I am extremely happy with the company and their services. What was also a pleasant surprise to me was that the energy company has an inspector that comes and checks the work while they were doing it just to ensure that everything is done up to standards and in the best possible way. Everyone was very courteous. Very respectful of my home and cleaned up when they finished. After having it done it really seems like a no brainer to me.

Justine Tetreault
Brimfield
January 18, 2019

The crews were efficient, considerate and very polite.

I am very pleased with your company. The crews were efficient, considerate and very polite.

Anonymous
Springfield
January 18, 2019

The quality of work was excellent.

Excellent, I have used American Installations in the past and would definitely use them again in the future. They recently did a whole house blown in insulation. Their staff provided an exceptional experience from start to completion of work. They are always professional, courteous, and pay particular attention to detail. The quality of work was excellent. The job was completed on time. The workers always arrived on time and the job site was always cleaned up at the end of every day. Any problems or concerns were addressed in a timely professional manner and were followed through until resolved. Overall an excellent experience.

Gregory Haughton
Amherst
January 17, 2019

Kept me updated on all aspects of the job.

After having the Mass Save audit, we decided to have some of the suggested work done. They were very professional and kept me updated on all aspects of the job. The job was spread over two years, and when the time came the following year, they notified me of the date and time that they were going to come out and finish the job. Again, they were very professional and explained everything to me. Very pleased with the company and would highly recommend them.

Cathy Sandillo
West Springfield
January 11, 2019

Very happy…

We are very happy with the work that was performed.

Anonymous
Chicopee
January 10, 2019

Recommend them to anyone interested in weatherproofing their home.

The guys arrived as expected, went to work as expected, and completed their assignments quickly and to our satisfaction. Will recommend them to anyone interested in weatherproofing their home.

William Robinson
Athol
January 4, 2019

Completed in a very professional manner!

Izzy and his crew did a fine job last week – everything agreed upon was completed in a very professional manner!

Richard Tandy
Orange
January 2, 2019

Exceeded Our Expectations…

American Installations did work in our home as a result of the Mass Save Energy Audit. We are very happy with the results of their efforts. Special recognition to Cody and Dan who exceeded our expectations regarding any questions or issues we had with the 1-day project. Would highly recommend this company for any work within their scope

Richard Zbkiowski
Pelham
December 10, 2018

Pleased with everything American Installations did from the assessment to the project end.

The team that came to my home was Cody, Josh M. and James. They did all the work that was on the energy assessment diligently and professionally. What a team!! They put down drop cloths everywhere that they traveled, did very good work, and cleaned up after themselves. Professional to the core!! I am well pleased with everything American Installations did from the assessment to the project end. Highly recommend American Installations, especially pleased with the crew that did the work. Great job guys!!!

Richard Dent
Granby
December 7, 2018

On a scale of 1-10 we rate him a 10…

On Wednesday December 5, Barry Zamer arrived at our home to provide a Mass Save Home Energy Assessment Report. From start to finish, Barry provided an outstanding report. To begin with, he thoroughly and clearly described the Mass Save Program and an overview and specifics of a Home Energy Assessment. He answered all of our questions. We accompanied him throughout the house – he explained his recommendation as we went along – there was no rushing – he was very thorough. At the conclusion of the assessment he once again patiently described and explained his recommendations. Barry is very personable and customer friendly. On a scale of 1-10, we rate him a 10 – the highest. We look forward to American Installations coming to our home and implementing our agreed upon recommendation. Thank you!

Anonymous
Shutesbury
December 7, 2018

I can feel the difference in the air flow of my home

Mass Save and American Installations come highly recommended by me. Very professional assessments and attitudes when they came into my home to review the structure and the air quality. The work was performed professionally and timely. They were very clean, neat, and also showed various pictures of the work they had completed. I would definitely recommend American Installations’ work and I can feel the difference in the air flow of my home. Thank you so much.

Joy Vann
South Hadley
December 6, 2018

Very easy to work with…

I found the staff very easy to work with, from the initial visit all the way through to the completion of work. Everyone was professional. The young men who completed the work were very respectful and professional.

Betsy Palmer
Holland
December 6, 2018

I can’t believe how much warmer my house is

I was initially skeptical about what they were saying – I mean who would believe that an almost $8,000 job was going to cost $1,200, because the power company was paying for 75%? But, it was true and had I known that I would have done this years ago. The insulation crew was professional and thorough. My husband and I can’t believe how much warmer the house is!

Leonor Rodriguez
Pelham
November 29, 2018

Complete and positive experience.

Very professional, timely service. Great group of guys that did an outstanding job. I would recommend American Installations to anyone looking for a complete and positive experience.

Guy Demers
Granby
November 28, 2018

Very helpful during my assessment.

Thank you very much American Installations. Your program is amazing, and you have a great staff. Adam and Craig were the people who were very helpful during my assessment. I will be passing the word along to people because it’s crazy not to save money! Thank you to your company and workers for all your help and I hope the best for everyone. Thanks, and have a great day.

Anonymous
Wilbraham
November 28, 2018

Customer Service was #1…

Cody and Edward were excellent. Great customer service, they looked for ways to help the customer out and were creative, yet careful, on how to approach each situation/challenge. Rather than making excuses of how something couldn’t be done, they focused on how to make it happen. Customer service was #1 for them. They took the time out to explain the work, options, etc. Very glad I found American Installations and had the opportunity to have Cody (Tech/Team Lead) and Edward (Ops. Manager) to work on my house.

Mohammed Dastigir
Feeding Hills
November 11, 2018

Save energy and money this year.

Our crew was Ricky, Henry, and Lee – and I am writing to say how professional they were! They arrived on time and looked like professionals, and they had appropriate safety gear to do the messy job of crawling through our basement and attic of our 90-year-old house. Our house is of old construction and when the winds of winter come to New England, we feel the cold deeply. I’m confident after the work they did we will be warmer and save energy and money this year. This team went over and above, insulating tiny cracks between boards, and along the edges of our attic crawl spaces. Some workers might have said, “Good enough,” but not this crew – they worked independently and treated our house like it was their house. We highly recommend American Installations.

Henry & Kathy Lanouette
Longmeadow
November 6, 2018

Performed the work in a timely manner…

The crew was very knowledgeable and professional. They performed the work in a timely manner and cleaned up when finished. We would definitely recommend them. Thank you.

Edward & Anne Cote
South Hadley
November 3, 2018

Professional at all times.

I recently had upgrades done in my home through the Home Energy Program. Working with the American Installations team from start to finish, I found them to be professional at all times. With this program, you will interact with an Energy Specialist, Customer Service/Scheduler and the Crew. I was kept updated through this whole process. Timeline is key with me and being on time for a set appointment makes a big difference to me as well as completing the job. Great job to each and every one including the ones behind the scenes.

Barbara Stewart
Springfield
November 2, 2018

Fabulous Job!

We recently had our house screened by Mass Save. All the vermiculite and old insulation had just been removed. They recommended American Installations to “tighten-up” our home and re-insulate it. The very large team that arrived worked very hard and did a fabulous job!

Cynthia Frado
Hadley
October 29, 2018

I can already notice a difference in my home…

I would highly recommend American Installations. I recently had an audit and follow-up work done. Barry, the auditor, was very thorough and explained everything. Cody and his crew were very professional. They explained what they were doing and cleaned up when they were done. I can already notice a difference in my home because of the work they did. I have had other companies do an audit and complete work through Mass Save, but this group was far superior.

Marilyn Daniels
Belchertown
October 29, 2018

Very respectful.

Ricky Nadal and his crew did an amazing job, they left the house very clean and they were all very respectful.

Anonymous
Granby
October 24, 2018

In a fast-paced world, it was so pleasant to find police, professional, and friendly staff.

American Installations was a pleasure to work with. In a fast-paced world, it was so pleasant to find polite, professional and friendly staff. Thank you.

Alyssa Lord
Hampden
October 17, 2018

5 stars.

I was very satisfied with the professionalism the crew displayed. They explained and answered all my questions and concerns and above all were happy to do so. As for the results of the job completed, I was highly satisfied and happy I got it done. 5 stars.

Dan & Rebecca
Monson
October 12, 2018

Happy customers.

We were very pleased with the recent work done to help insulate our home. The American Installations work crew were courteous and skillful, and did a wonderful job with everything. Happy customers.

Jack & Tiana Eisenstadt
Huntington
October 11, 2018

Highly recommend American Installations for energy upgrades to anyone’s home

The team that arrived to perform the work were very professional. They introduced each other and described exactly what was going to be done and how long it would take. There was clear communication throughout the process and when they left you would not have known they performed the level of work they did. I would highly recommend American Installations for energy upgrades to anyone’s home.

Charles Duby
West Brookfield
October 10, 2018

Very pleased with the professionalism and work performance….

I was very pleased with the professionalism and work performance of your team! They were prompt & knowledgeable -answered all of my questions! I would highly recommend them to friends and family. Thank you again!

Cheryl
Ludlow
October 8, 2018

Provided us with over 40 new light bulbs…

Chris Bach came to our home on 10/6 and we were super pleased with him and the service he provided! Quick, painless, and easy. He took pride in his work, it was obvious. He provided us with over 40 new light bulbs, 2 energy efficient power strips, and adapters for our faucets that will cut down on our water usage. We’re so happy we chose to have American Installations come and do an audit. Very professional and courteous. Thanks again Chris!

Lisa Calkins & Joshua Charette
Palmer
October 6, 2018

Very knowledgeable and efficient throughout the whole process.

Angel, Josh, and Tony were very knowledgeable and efficient throughout the whole process. Angel explained everything to us in detail, step by step, so we knew what was happening. They were very organized and acted in a very professional manner. I would recommend them to anyone.

Roger & Elizabeth Strange
Chicopee
October 5, 2018

Thank you for your service.

Everyone that came to our house was very nice and professional. Thank you for your service.

Ronald & Sandra Richter
Hampden
October 4, 2018

Courteous, communicative, and professional.

Ricky, Lee, and Will did a great job — highly competent, courteous, communicative and professional. Thank you!

Anonymous
Leyden
October 2, 2018

Polite and courteous

All the workers were polite and courteous.

Robert & Gloria King
Feeding Hills
September 28, 2018

Tremendous

Tyler C was tremendous. He really managed the crew well and got the job done! Thank you.

Donald Baptiste
South Hadley
September 28, 2018

The professionalism was A+

We were very pleased with the work done on our house. The crews were neat, clean, helpful, polite and did outstanding work. The professionalism was A+. Some of this work (attic and roof) was done when we were experiencing extremely hot and humid weather.

Mary Kirby
Springfield
September 26, 2018

I would certainly recommend them to my friends and family.

I was very impressed with the team that insulated my home. From their prompt arrival, concern for cleanliness and quiet work, to their very pleasant, polite personalities, I couldn’t be happier. Most important was their effort to educate me along the way so I understood the entire process. There was no question that was too bothersome. They were finished faster than I anticipated – and they cleaned up most efficiently. Very impressed and pleased. I would certainly recommend them to my friends and family. Thanks Angel, Tony and Anthony for a job well done. Take care and keep up the good work!

Joanne Gruszkos
Springfield
September 25, 2018

We would recommend them completely.

Yesterday your team of Tyler, Will and Dan completed work at our home. They were fast, efficient, friendly, professional and thorough. Great guys! Would recommend them completely.

Anonymous
Southampton
September 25, 2018

The office staff was excellent…

Thanks so much for our audit today. Chris Bach was a pleasure to deal with and was very helpful and informative. We never felt pressured about anything. It was a great experience! Also, the office staff was excellent getting appointments that fit in our schedule. Thanks to all!

Claire Hughes
Belchertown
September 18, 2018

Excellent experience

Excellent experience with American Installations. Cody, Will, and Jason did a wonderful job. Professional, courteous and thorough. Would not hesitate to recommend American Installations to anyone. Thank you!

Dave & Cheryl O.
Ludlow
September 13, 2018

Completed all the required work ahead of schedule.

The team of Angel, William & Tony were at my house this week to insulate both my attic and cellar, as well as evaluate how well the house is weather tight. The team showed up right on the scheduled time and actually completed all the required work ahead of schedule. Upon completion, Angel took the time to go over everything that had been done and explain what to expect in heat savings in the future. They left my house in great shape considering how challenging it is to work with blown insulation. These three worked totally as a team and I would recommend them to anyone in the future.

Bob Labrie
Springfield
September 13, 2018

Always professional.

My Energy Specialist, Chris Bach, arrived on time, introduced himself and took the time to put on protective booties, since it was raining outdoors. Throughout the evaluation, he kept me informed on what he needed to do and when he was ready to start in a different area of the house. Easy to communicate with, always professional.

Barbara Steward
Springfield
September 13, 2018

Thrilled with the weatherization job.

Absolutely thrilled with the weatherization job. My husband is an electrician, so he’s really picky about this stuff. But we were really pleased with everything you guys did. So, thank you so much!

Anonymous
Charlton
September 9, 2018

The best workers I’ve ever had!

I’ve had many people working on things for me and these three men were the politest, and most energetic. I cannot say enough about them. I am 80 years old and they made me feel so comfortable, I would trust them in my house without me there! I will recommend your company and these guys to my friends and family. They were the best workers I’ve ever had!

Anonymous
East Longmeadow
September 7, 2018

They were the best workers I’ve ever had!

I’ve had many people working on things for me and these three men were the politest, and most energetic. I cannot say enough about them. I am 80 years old and they made me feel so comfortable, I would trust them in my house without me there! I will recommend your company and these guys to my friends and family. They were the best workers I’ve ever had!

Anonymous
East Longmeadow
September 7, 2018

The technicians were very professional…

American Installations did an excellent job installing all their weatherization products. No complaints. All the technicians were very professional, courteous and neat.

Albert Mastroianni
Agawam
September 5, 2018

Very knowledgeable…

We were thoroughly informed what this Home Energy Saving Audit meant for us. Barry presented good ideas and he also installed LED bulbs, a power strip, and upgraded our shower with a handheld wand in the shower if needed. He was very knowledgeable about the product uses. Thanks to you, Barry and American Installations.

Rev.Amos L. Bailey
Springfield
September 1, 2018

Outstanding Work…

Outstanding work excellent courtesy and cooperation.

Anonymous
Hampden
September 1, 2018

Can’t believe we didn’t know about this awesome program…

Chris was very professional and informative about the Mass Save Program, as well as our options for our circumstances. He took extra care with installing LED light bulbs and water saving shower heads. We are also benefiting by having some new insulation installed to correct our heat loss in our attic. I can’t believe we didn’t know about this awesome program. American Installations and Chris are top notch, prompt and knowledgeable!

Wendy Delhagen
Easthampton
August 31, 2018

Thorough and courteous

Angel, Jayson, and Tony were very thorough and courteous while performing the various procedures at my home. Answered all questions and took a lot of pictures showing all work performed.

Larry Arnold
Ware
August 30, 2018

Thorough job…

Thorough job, arrived on time, and complete clean-up when done.

Anonymous
Springfield
August 30, 2018

The professionalism and customer service I received was second to none.

Just had my home insulated and air sealed with American Installations. I couldn’t be happier with the whole process. The professionalism and customer service I received was second to none. It was truly a breath of fresh air to be treated so great. Izzy and his team showed up at my house promptly and got the job done while we were getting my daughter ready for her 1st day of kindergarten and my son for daycare. We tried not to get in their way at all, but it didn’t bother the guys one bit. These guys are hard workers and as professional as they come. I have served in the Air Force for 17 years and know a great crew when I meet one. I will recommend this company to anyone looking to utilize the Mass Save program or just getting work done at their home. Thank you so much for staffing your company with truly great people!!!

C. Carlisle
West Springfield
August 30, 2018

Polite, professional, and readily answered my many questions.

Tyler and his crew came out here to Oakham yesterday to make us more energy efficient. They added insulation to the attic, ran some bath fan exhausts up through the roof, and installed insulation in the rim joists in the cellar. Already we can tell the difference in the cellar. Today it’s in the 90s with high humidity. In the past on days like this, we would have to run the dehumidifier in the cellar to keep the pipes and water softener from sweating, and making puddles on the floor. The dehumidifier couldn’t even keep up. But, this morning I went down to the cellar, and there was no need to run the dehumidifier. The softener wasn’t sweating at all. This alone will save us about $75/month in electricity usage during the summer. I’m really looking forward to seeing how much we save on heating costs. I have to admit, I didn’t think the rim joist insulation was going to be a big deal. But ironically that’s the first benefit we’ve seen. Tyler and his crew did a great job, worked about 5 hours, and left a clean worksite. They were polite, professional, and readily answered my many questions. I highly recommend them!

Walter Nutter
Oakham
August 29, 2018

Quality work.

Crew of three were timely, informative, polite and did quality work.

Michael Truckely
Erving
August 23, 2018

The house felt tighter and more energy efficient when they left.

I was incredibly impressed with the crew and their work. Angel, Izzy, Jayson and Dan were fast, friendly and professional. They were more than willing to explain everything they were doing. And, they put down drop cloths, cleaned up thoroughly and the house felt tighter and more energy efficient when they left. I would highly recommend this energy savings program and American Installations.

Greeley A. Kyle
Belchertown
August 23, 2018

They are highly recommended

I had Angel and the crew out yesterday in Charlton. I just wanted to say they did excellent work and they are highly recommended!

Anonymous
Charlton
August 21, 2018

No hesitation in recommending him to any of our friends.

Ethan Seaman just finished our energy assessment. He was very professional and knew the details of the program and its benefits. I would have no hesitation in recommending him to any of our friends. He also took great care doing the inspection and the work he did in our home.

Anonymous
Southbridge
August 21, 2018

Thank you for the excellent job.

Thank you for the excellent job.

Anonymous
Hampden
August 19, 2018

“Best experience I have had with a contractor yet!”
– Susan M — Western, MA

“I would highly recommend American Installations! My experience with them was nothing but positive. All the staff, from Wyatt who came in to do the initial assessment, to Amanda who helped with all the scheduling to get the work completed, and finally Eddie and his amazing crew who did the actual work. We have a very large house and they had to spend a few days here, but they were professional, neat, friendly, and went above and beyond to make sure that the job was done right!! I can’t say enough about everyone involved. It is rare to have a company now a days where you have such a positive experience every step of the way!”
– Stacy Haluch — South Hadley, MA

“Great work. Fast, efficient, and professional. If I had an issue or didn’t understand something, they explained it thoroughly, or fixed it right away. Our previously drafty 100 year-old home is now warm and cozy. Would highly recommend them as their energy assessment was free and subsidized so we only had to pay 25%.”
– Edmund J. — Western, MA

“I would highly recommend them, from the first person who came to audit the house to the installation of insulation they were very polite, knowledgeable hard working people. Even the girl calling to set up the dates, etc. was wonderful.

It has made a huge difference on the heating of the house and I am sure the energy saving light bulbs will also make a difference in the expense. I would use them again and would highly recommend them to everyone.”
– Shirley Doyle — Hadley, MA

Quickly Request More Info Today

...

Phone:

Email:

Address:

  • 130 College Street
    South Hadley, MA 01075