Client Reviews

We take pride in providing a quality service and positive experience

Check out what our clients are saying about working with us!

I can already feel a difference in the house.

I was truly impressed with the work done during my energy assessment. The crew was professional and courteous and worked diligently to complete the assessment in a timely manner. I can already feel a difference in the house.

Carlos Huertas
Palmer
October 21, 2019

The whole program gets high grades from us.

Jason was nothing short of excellent and a pleasure to work with. The whole program gets high grades from us.

Paul Cameron & Anne Tiberio
Amherst
October 16, 2019

Went beyond the call of duty

Our assessor was Lucasz Zocha. He was friendly, fun, and efficient. He went beyond the call of duty, squeezing through a tiny hole in the ceiling of a closet to inspect our attic. My wife and I were very pleased with his service.

John Ayres
Amherst
October 8, 2019

On time and worked in a professional, courteous manner…

My appointment today went smoothly, was on time and worked in a professional, courteous manner with all information given and questions answered.

Matthew Cadran
Turners Falls
October 4, 2019

Helpful in making decisions for future efficiency services.

My energy assessment was very helpful in making decisions for future efficiency services. My representative Lucas was extremely thorough, knowledgeable and positive to deal with. I would definitely recommend American Installations.

Arthur F.
Amherst
October 3, 2019

Very helpful with scheduling the work around my schedule.

Garrett from American Installations performed our audit today. He was friendly, courteous, and professional. Garrett answered all my questions and had a number of suggestions for some follow up work that would be beneficial. Office staff was quick to respond to my calls and very helpful with scheduling the work around my schedule. I would recommend this company without any hesitation. 

Bob Michel
Agawam
October 2, 2019

Good services…

Good services with professionalism.

Thomas Gu
Amherst
September 30, 2019

What impressed me the most was that they kept us safe.

I had a great experience working with American Installations. I was impressed by the one time arrival and how clean they left my house. What impressed me the most was that they kept us safe. I have two cats, one of which is very curious, I locked the cats away because I was afraid they would get into the insulation work. I was really impressed when the guys from American Installations asked me where my cats were to make sure the cats were safe before they started blowing the insulation in. That is just the kind of company these guys are, they want to make sure everything is safe and organized. I absolutely recommend American Installations and the great work they do.

Sarah Morcom
Three Rivers
September 30, 2019

Good job of explaining what needed to be done in the house.

Adam, your representative that came on Sept. 19 did a very good job of explaining what needed to be done in the house. Will consider all his suggestions. Thank you.

Mrs J. Douglas Rapp
Worcester
September 24, 2019

Helpful in explaining the installation process.

The Mass representative (Michael) that installed my bathroom exhaust vent today was very friendly, courteous and helpful in explaining the installation process.

Anthony Trinceri
East Longmeadow
September 24, 2019

Efficient and great representatives for your company.

I recently had Izzy, Moe and Jason at my property to complete work prior to my solar installation by All Energy Solar. I’ve had a business and know how hard it can be to find excellent employees and how when you find them the positive impact they have on your business. I was always elated to hear positive reviews from my clients about the quality of work that one of my crews had provided.  
 
So, I wanted to let you know that Izzy, Moe and Jason were professional, efficient and great representatives for your company. Their attitudes were positive, and they were fun to have around. That’s a great combination. I would be proud if they were working for me.

Anonymous
Monterey
September 16, 2019

Who could ask for more?

A.I. folks who came to our house were great. Prompt, courteous, friendly — who could ask for more?

Jim Geisman
Greenfield
September 12, 2019

Efficient and respectful of our home.

The process from the energy audit to the work done was done very professionally. The Energy Specialist, L. Socha, arrived on time and conducted a very thorough inspection, made the changes in bulbs, installed a new thermostat and shower head and explained everything. The installation crew, led by Crew Chief Nick Tremblay, were very efficient and respectful of our home. They did a great job.

Richard & Dale Tessier
Hadley
September 9, 2019

Easy to schedule an appointment at our convenience…

It was very easy to schedule an appointment at our convenience and they gave a pretty small window of arrival time so we didn’t have to wait all day. Lukasz was friendly, knowledgeable and we would highly recommend not only scheduling an appointment, but requesting Lukasz!

Rick & Kellie Beaulieu
Granby
September 7, 2019

If you don’t take advantage of this program, you are only losing out on saving money!

Using this program is a no-brainer! Everything was perfection from the office staff to the employees who perform the on-site work. If you don’t take advantage of this program, you are only losing out on saving money! Not only that, but you are also helping with the carbon footprint of our World! A very important thing for our future!

Carol Meehan
Springfield
September 6, 2019

Everyone was cordial and professional…

We are very pleased with the amount and caliber of the work done. Everyone was cordial and professional and happy to listen to issues and explain the resolution.

Carolyn & Chuck Hamel
Russell
September 5, 2019

Very pleased with the service…

Lukasz was thorough in explaining the Mass Save program and benefits from using the program. He made me feel very comfortable and confident about his evaluation. We are very pleased with the service and estimates we received and will reach out to American Installations for our needs in the future. Thank you and special thanks to Lukasz.

Donna A Vieu
Springfield
September 5, 2019

Good experience for our household.

Survey of my house was very thorough, Adam made many suggestions while busily changing out light bulbs and shower heads. Explaining what changes he was making and why. Adam was clean and made no mess. Interesting young professional man, he was passionate about his job and the improvements he made and suggested. I had my house surveyed several years ago but it was amazing all the new improvements Adam suggested. I signed up to have insulation added to my attic floor and walls. The price was right and the work has been scheduled to be done in about one month. Good experience for our household.

William Seabourne
East Brookfield
September 2, 2019

A+

The four man crew was punctual, courteous, efficient, thorough, and professional. They get an A+.

Mark Jacobson
Springfield
August 30, 2019

Can’t go wrong by hiring this company.

American Installations truly has its act together. From the front office personnel, to the Boots on the Ground. They truly do care and the follow thru from start to finish is exceptional. Their employees care about the company as if it’s their own and take pride in their craft. Which to me is a reflection of a Top Notch Organization, Can’t go wrong by hiring this company.

Neal Babineau
Leicester
August 30, 2019

I could not ask for better workmen.

My home was insulated by your company on 8/28/19. The men that did the work were very professional. They were friendly and knew what they were doing. They also explained to me exactly what they were doing and why. I would definitely recommend your company and the three men that came to do the work. Their names were Izzy, Moe and Jason. I could not ask for better workmen. Thank you, Margaret Grimaldi.

Margaret Grimaldi
Agawam
August 29, 2019

Helpful and easy to talk with.

Lukasz Socha did a very professional job. He was very helpful and easy to talk with. He was well groomed and made a very professional appearance. That is also important in the business world.

Richard & Dale Tessier
Hadley
August 27, 2019

Helped us in many ways.

Lukasz was very Knowledgeable and Efficient. He helped us in many ways. We would recommend him and your company to our friends.

Richard Anderson
Springfield
August 20, 2019

A+++

Lukas, one of your representatives, just left our house. I was really impressed by how competent, knowledgeable, courteous, friendly and helpful he was. A+++. I was totally satisfied!!

Sophie Leger
Hatfield
August 20, 2019

Took care of all the cleanup.

I am very pleased with the work that was done at our home. They were very friendly and did the job right and also took care of all the cleanup.

Michele Burke
Chicopee
August 19, 2019

Arrived on time and did excellent work.

The American Installations team arrived on time and did excellent work. The team members were conscientious, professional, competent and friendly. We were provided thorough explanations to the work before, during and after the completion of the work. All our questions were answered. We never had people working inside our home clean-up so thoroughly. Highly recommended.

Anonymous
Shutesbury
August 15, 2019

You need to do this, really!

You need to do this, really! The process was easy, new LED light bulbs, insulation, door insulation. My house is warmer and we save a ton on heating. SO easy! The workers were awesome!

Katch Bacheller
Westhampton
August 12, 2019

Efficient, neat and thorough!

American Installations’ technicians were efficient, neat and thorough! The lead person told us the results of our energy assessment and also some concerns they found in our attic while working. We were very happy and would highly recommend you.

Christine & Thomas Washington
Huntington
August 10, 2019

It was a pleasure doing business with them.

The team that was sent out were very efficient, respectful, and diligent workers. They were very professional and showed their work at the end. It was a pleasure doing business with them.

Caroline Sullivan
Wilbraham Ma
August 8, 2019

With the incentives through the MassSave program, it really was an easy decision.

Thank you American Installations!

Starting from the initial phone call to inquire about a home energy audit, the people at American Installations were very friendly and welcoming. The initial audit was done and the options for both free work and subsidized work were explained clearly. With the incentives through the MassSave program, it really was an easy decision to have some work done to my house. On the day the work was to be done, I received a call from the crew boss, Nick letting me know that they were on the way and told me when they would be arriving. They were very prompt! That was refreshing! The entire team, Nick, Cody and Josh were friendly and professional. I am someone who likes to see what is happening and I tend to ask questions along the way. They were all very willing to explain what they were doing and why. So much so that at the end of the work, I really didn’t have any questions because they were so good at explaining what they were doing along the way.
When the work was completed, they did a very good job cleaning up and left my house as it was before they arrived. Thanks guys, I appreciate your patience and willingness to explain what you were doing.

I would highly recommend American Installations!

THANKS!

Ed Dzialo
Shelburne Falls
August 5, 2019

The crew was very professional and courteous!

Everything went GREAT!! The crew was very professional and courteous!! They were really concerned that everything went well and was up to our expectations!

Stanley Kaleta
Easthampton
August 5, 2019

Amazing job.

Nick along with his crew were very professional and careful. Overall they did an amazing job.

Ramona Guilbe-Delgado
Chicopee
August 2, 2019

Friendly workers!

Great job, very efficient & friendly workers!

Bonk Family
Orange
August 2, 2019

Excellent job insulating my attic.

American Installations did an excellent job insulating my attic. Knowledgeable, friendly workers.

William McCarthy
East Longmeadow
July 24, 2019

Wonderful job…

I was really impressed with the guys from the A/S company! They did a wonderful job and were very professional and the work was excellent. Also they were nice guys!!

Kathy Merrigan
East LONGMEADOW, Ma 01028
July 24, 2019

PLEASED TO GIVE THEM AN A+ RATING

JASON AND LUCAS ARRIVED TO DO MY ASSESSMENT, AND I COULD NOT HAVE BEEN MORE PLEASED. THEY GOT RIGHT TO WORK, AND CHECKED MY HOME COMPLETELY. THEY THEN MADE RECOMMENDATIONS AND CALCULATED THE COSTS. I SIGNED UP FOR WHAT NEEDS TO BE DONE TO MAKE MY HOME MORE ENERGY EFFICIENT. THEY WERE POLITE AND CARING ABOUT MY CONCERNS. I AM PLEASED TO GIVE THEM AN A+ RATING. THANK YOU.

JUNE C MONROE
SOUTH HADLEY
July 23, 2019

Gracious and kind to my wife, our children and myself.

From the first moment on the phone with Samantha she was a great listener and we felt grateful. Garret and Lucas came out and they were very helpful. They sat with us and went over each step. Then we received a call from Greta who found an opportunity to get a team over to us this month instead of September. Which was perfect timing for us. The team that came over to start was Nick, Angel & Jason. Followed by 2nd team that jumped in to help on the 1st day. On the second day another team member came to vent the bathroom fans. Each of them was gracious and kind to my wife, our children and myself. Nick kept us in the loop every step of the way. It took just about 2 days it was a big job even with it being wicked hot out they all keep up great spirits. They made sure they cleaned everything up before they left and followed up before they left if we had anymore questions. They really pride themselves on providing great customer service. We are working with Greta now on having them sending someone out for a possible Mini-duct system. Thank you have a great rest of your summer. The Wells Family.

Russ Well
South Hadley, MA01075
July 22, 2019

Superb communications and superb workmanship.

Just a quick note to let you know that Rickie, Alex, and John did a FANTASTIC job at our home on July 11 & 12, 2019. Superb communications and superb workmanship. I will recommend American Installations to ALL my friends and family. Thanks very much for insulating our home. Love Chris & Felicia Buendo.

Chris Buendo
East Longmeadow
July 12, 2019

The comfort level in the house is a tremendous improvement…

The work crew showed up on time and got right to work. Izzy explained everything they would be doing and walked me through it all upon completion. We have had some very hot weather since the job was completed and the comfort level in the house is a tremendous improvement over what existed beforehand. Overall we are very pleased with what American Installations did.

Jim Godin
Palmer
July 10, 2019

Knowledgeable and kind team…

Jason and Luke did a superb energy assessment! They went out of their way to explain what they were doing and why. I can’t thank you enough for sending such a knowledgeable and kind team to assess my home energy needs. I give them the highest recommendations possible! Thank you so much for your time, kindness, and expertise!

Susan Bisiewicz
Amherst,MA
July 8, 2019

Great experience…

What a great experience having these two experts come out to my house for an energy assessment. They were both very upbeat, personable, and knowledgeable. I learned a lot & even received some free updates to the house. I would definitely recommend having them come out and taking advantage of their services. Thanks!

SARAH BOUSQUET
SPRINGFIELD
July 5, 2019

Highly Recommend

American installations completed our MassSave energy assessment and weatherization and were efficient, professional, and trustworthy. I cannot recommend them more highly and would certainly use them again for other projects.

Aaron Morse
Amherst
July 3, 2019

Treats their customers with respect and consideration…

We highly recommend American Installations for anyone searching for a company that not only does an awesome job, but treats their customers with respect and consideration and answering any and all questions. 2 days of attic insulation and they did a tremendous job cleaning up when finished. We look forward to reaping the benefits of a tighter home and savings on our energy bills. Thank you American Installations…we will certainly recommend you.

Kent and Nancy Converse
South Deerfield, Ma.
June 28, 2019

Very pleased with the quality work done!

American Installations did a great job with the weatherization work in our attic, basement, and cellar door. Everyone was friendly, polite, and worked well together. The planned work was explained to us before the work began, and we were asked if we had any questions before, and after the work was completed. It was a great experience, and we are very pleased with the quality work done!!! Thank You!!!

Karen and Brian Colonair
Sutton
June 27, 2019

I would recommend american installations to friends and family

The project managers and installers were professional and courteous. The upgrades were done as scheduled and the crew was respectful of my home, they cleaned after themselves. I would recommend American Installations to friends and family.

Nelson Silva
Springfield
June 21, 2019

We appreciate your time and knowledge

Thank you so much for coming out here and helping us to figure out a way to save energy long term. I shared the information with the landlord and he is quite surprised to see and hear of the thorough review and reports. Thank you again, I will be reaching out to more people telling them of this great experience. We appreciate your time and knowledge. Thank you for your help, it was a great learning experience as well.

Shannon Moore & Steven Sparko
Easthampton
June 21, 2019

The crew was great.

The crew was great. Very polite and wonderful gentlemen.

Sharon Picking
Wales
June 21, 2019

Warmer all winter.

Great bunch of guys did significant work to tighten up our home and keep us warmer all winter. Highly recommended.

Kevin Gladu
South Hadley
June 21, 2019

I am so thankful for your company.

They cleaned up after they were done and were very hardworking young men, I don’t even think they had anything to eat for lunch and I know they had another job somewhere else after me. This is such a great thing your company is doing. I am so thankful for your company.  I would’ve never done this thing if Lisa hadn’t referred me, because, ya know, you get so many call all the time from all sorts of scams and things ya never know who to trust anymore, but this referring-program is wonderful, and the things you do for homeowners is wonderful, too.

Christine Soderquist
Montgomery
June 21, 2019

One of the most professional groups

This is one of the most professional groups who have work on our home. I am glad to have been pushed to have the evaluation and inspection… The team was terrific. They explained the whole process fully and the did the work they said they would do. It was done in a quiet, timely and complete manner. From the upgrading of our lighting to wrapping and securing the home in a cost effective value saving manner. NOW, we wait to see how much we will truly save. Tightened the house up equal to 2 windows being open!! If you get the call answer it, then have them come to your home quickly!! SEE, HEAR and SAVE!!

James Adam
Wilbraham
June 21, 2019

The work they performed was excellent

We started with the energy audit from Mass Save and ended up hiring AI to do the attic sealing service and blown-in insulation. The work performed was excellent. They were courteous, knowledgeable, and pretty quick. They answered all our questions, made a minimal mess, and did a great job. The billing/office staff was also very friendly and helpful, they had the installation team lead call me in advance to answer some of my questions.

Bruce Repo
Ludlow
June 20, 2019

Courteous and professional!

Your team was very courteous and professional!

Deborah Baker
Springfield
June 20, 2019

Fabulous job on the cellulose!

Mike Langone, Jacob Trembley, and especially Thomas Morrin, cleaned everything beautifully, were very knowledgeable and did a fabulous job on the cellulose! They are a great representation of your company! Thank you!

Anonymous
Florence
June 20, 2019

Great job by the crew.

Great job by the crew. We have already noticed that the house is cooler by the end of the day this spring, and we look forward to being warmer next winter.

Anonymous
Belchertown
June 20, 2019

I would highly recommend contacting american installations…

I called American Installations because a friend of mine had some work done by them and was very impressed with the job they did. American Installations was very responsive about my bathroom exhaust vent problem, provided a quick estimate and then arranged a date to fix the problem. They showed up on time and examined the situation, told me exactly what they were going to do and then did what they said! I would highly recommend contacting American Installations.

Barry Perella
Agawam
June 20, 2019

We would certainly recommend them…

We were very pleased with American Installations. They always called and told us their name and how long before they would arrive. Their payment plan was excellent to work with. The men were very professional, friendly and polite. They answered any questions they could. We would certainly recommend them.

Karen & George Dobiecki
Southampton
June 20, 2019

Great job!

The crew did a great job!

Anonymous
Agawam
June 19, 2019

A great company to do business with…

American Installations was a great company to do business with, the entire staff were very professional and accommodating. They showed a level of compassion for the client which was fantastic. A couple of issues arose, and they handled them perfectly without question. We would recommend them to anyone without hesitation. If we need future work, we would definitely contact them. Their follow up was always accompanied by extreme kindness.

Ronald Debellis
Charlton
June 10, 2019

It was a pleasure…

It was a pleasure to have Adam Zwick survey our dwelling for energy efficiency. His prompt arrival and professionalism were a pleasure to experience. The extremely intensive audit he conducted will result in energy savings for us. Thank you.

Thomas & Jacqueleen Kenney
Holland
June 10, 2019

The inspector was greatly satisfied with the work…

Your crew did a great job, acted very professional and did a good job of cleaning up all the mess. Had the inspection done today. The inspector was greatly satisfied with the work done and he had good words to say about your company.

Anonymous
Feeding Hills
June 6, 2019

A very good experience.

They were very professional and knowledgeable. Overall a very good experience.

Ron & Sue Saad
Oxford
June 4, 2019

Thank you from two grateful seniors.

Excellent and thorough work. I really can’t say enough positives about the entire team from the start of our involvement to the end. Professional people with skills, demeanor and knowledge that make the customer know that a top-notch team is doing this important job. Thank you from two grateful seniors.

Menna & Bill Grayson
Ludlow
June 3, 2019

Display of professionalism.

Great job and a display of professionalism.

Joe Pittello
Chicopee
May 20, 2019

Friendly and very efficient.

The workers that came and did the work were friendly and very efficient. They worked fast and all knew what they had to do. They were thorough and kept us informed of what was being done. They are a credit to AI. I would recommend them to anyone.

Bob Lawton
Athol
May 17, 2019

Impressed by the meticulous manner in which they performed their work…

The work crew was polite, prompt and professional. I was impressed by the meticulous manner in which they performed their work and would definitely recommend this company to others who have similar needs.

Carlisle Bindoo
Rutland
May 11, 2019

Highly recommend them.

Recently had our attic reinsulated, and the crew was on time, very professional, did everything in a timely manner and most importantly, could not have been “cleaner,” as far as covering everything and picking up after themselves. Would highly recommend them.

Jay W.
Ludlow
May 2, 2019

A pleasure to work with…

Thank you very much for the work done. Everyone here was very professional and worked hard throughout the day, explaining what was done and going to be done throughout the process. Nick was a pleasure to work with and explained all the work that was done exceptionally well.

Anonymous
Auburn
April 25, 2019

They set the standards for workmanship…

These men were terrific in every way: professional, courteous, and thorough. They laid down carpet protection, and after a day’s work vacuumed thoroughly, in many ways leaving the rooms cleaner than before. I really can’t say enough, except to add that they set the standard for workmanship which all others following will be judged.

Ton MacCombie
Amherst
April 16, 2019

American Installations was excellent!

American Installations was excellent! Very professional and easy to work with, from the office crew, to the insulation crew, and roofing crew! It was a pleasure to deal with this company. Thank you!

Dina
Belchertown
April 7, 2019

Friendly service…

Workers were very professional. Clean and neat. Friendly service and did everything they were supposed to do. Very satisfied.

Raymond Mailloux
Athol
April 6, 2019

Wish more companies were like them…

This feels odd to say, but I always look forward to anyone from American Installations coming to our home. From the first energy assessment, to the attic and basement work they did, they’ve been unfailingly polite, respectful, super friendly, and a joy to talk to. They were so patient answering all my questions about what they were doing (I had a lot). They knew their stuff, and things they didn’t know they didn’t pretend to, which I find admirable.

I also find the company admirable in general due to how attentive they are to their customers. Every time I have work done the office calls me to confirm and the workers call me when they’re on their way. When I needed work done by an outside contractor, they set the work up for me and followed up with me periodically to see how the other company was treating us. I just feel really taken care of! Now, I should actually address the work they do; I’ll be honest, I don’t know much about houses except how to occupy them, but it does feel warmer in here after they put the insulation in so I think they’re also good at what they do. Wish more companies were like them and love using someone local!

Karin & Doug
Granby
March 29, 2019

Delighted with the results.

They were fast, extremely professional, highly skilled and efficient, and very pleasant to work with. Excellent job, I am delighted with the results.

Michael Morgan
Amherst
March 28, 2019

Did a good job and cleaned up after themselves.

Guys were on time, polite, did a good job and cleaned up after themselves. Was very pleased.

Robert Levitre
Blackstone
March 24, 2019

Very worthwhile investment of only one hour of our time!

Very worthwhile investment of only one hour of our time! The scheduling and follow up was very professional and thorough. Garrett was knowledgeable and enthusiastic about the Mass Save program and we are very glad we made the effort to meet with him. He and his trainee, Jim, replaced over 50 light bulbs AND gave me the time to clean each of the fixtures that needed maintenance, before reassembling. We are looking forward to finding out more about what amendments we can make to our home to further save electricity and money.

Jim & Barbara Zanca
Orange
March 21, 2019

…One of the first things I will do is schedule an energy audit.

My house is only 25 years old and there was still enough that American Installations fixed to make the whole experience worth it. If I buy or move to another house, one of the first things I will do is schedule an energy audit. The American Installations staff and crew were excellent to deal with, and in my case actually got the projects done ahead of schedule.

Brett Joseph
Northborough
March 20, 2019

The basement and the door kits look great.

Awesome work from start to finish. Elycia and Jordan in the office were professional and were able to answer all of our questions. Ethan did our energy assessment and was professional as well. We are extremely happy with the work Izzy and his crew performed in our home. The crew presented themselves professionally and were respectful of our home. The basement and the door kits look great. We truly couldn’t have asked for a better experience.

Thomas Morrin & Kelly Wilson
Three Rivers
March 11, 2019

We saved a ton on our oil this winter!

They did a superb job of insulating our cellar and putting in the Mitsubishi cooling and heating units. What a difference in our heat. We saved a ton on our oil this winter! We would certainly have them come back if we needed anything done. Thank you.

Andre Letendre
Ware
February 20, 2019

Good experience.

From the initial visit and inspection to project cleanup, a good experience. Supervisors and installation team were professional, and good communicators.

Maurice Denner
New Braintree
February 20, 2019

Very professional throughout the process.

The work was done in a timely manner, they cleaned up after themselves and were very professional throughout the process.

B. Szymojko
Feeding Hills
February 15, 2019

Highly recommend American Installations…

The whole process went very smoothly. We found the crews who came to do the work could not have been more helpful and professional in the way they carried out the work required. They also showed flexibility in handling any problems or changes, with little fuss. We would highly recommend American Installations for this kind of work.

Richard Nicoll
New Salem
February 15, 2019

Helpful tips to make my home more efficient.

The three workers were very clean and professional. They explained all they were doing and were very thorough. They offered me many helpful tips to make my home more efficient. I would be glad to have them again for future work.

Carmelo Scuderi
Russell
February 7, 2019

Definitely recommend American installations to other people in my area…

We had insulation blown in the attic, plastic put down on the basement floor and our doors sealed better. The American Installations team sent to my house was very very professional. I had to reschedule my initial appointment very last minute due to my son having the flu and they were very understanding and accommodating. The work was done in exactly the time frame estimated and the team was definitely very efficient with each project and worked very well together to get it all done. I am very pleased with the work so far and will definitely recommend American installations to other people in my area for weatherization work.

Amelia & Nathan
Orange
February 7, 2019

Can’t wait to see my next utilities bills!

American Installations called me on the recommendation of one of my neighbors. They sent out a specialist to do an analysis, Craig Dragovich. He and his partner were brilliant. They came back to me and told me I needed close to $3,000 worth of work. Insulation, sealing, door sweeps, etc. But through the Mass Save program, it would only cost me about $600! Columbia Gas and other utilities would pick up the rest. Really?? Too good to be true?

It wasn’t. I signed up. They sent a crew to do the work. Run by Ricardo with Henry, Will, and Jose. They did a wonderful job. Completely professional, friendly, and knowledgeable. They did an outstanding job and were a pleasure to work with. Can’t thank them enough. I haven’t heard my heat come on but once since they left. Can’t wait to see my next utilities bills! In 30 years of home ownership, this experience has been the biggest No Brainer ever! By far.

Thanks to everyone I worked with at American Installations, they are a pleasure to work with. Also hats off to Mass Save, Columbia Gas and our other utilities to make these programs available to us. It’s hard to believe a company that sends me a bill every month, would help me to reduce it. Even more, pay for it. Couldn’t be happier.

Tom Behan
East Longmeadow
February 5, 2019

Thank you for a wonderful job.

I cannot complain about your work, the fellas were very professional and explained exactly what they were doing, it was done on a timely basis, and cleaned up after they were done. Thank you for a wonderful job.

Mary Patnaude
Agawam
February 4, 2019

Meticulous preparation and post-work clean up.

Izzy and the crew did a marvelous job, from start to finish, nearly 8 hours later, a long day for them working in often cramped spaces in an old house. Showed up smack on-time, meticulous preparation and post-work clean up. The house is now snug as a bug! Will recommend American Installations anytime!

Peter
Belchertown
February 1, 2019

Big improvement in the comfort in my home during this frigid weather.

I am very pleased with the work that your staff did for me. Insulation has made a big improvement in the comfort in my home during this frigid weather. Also, all workers were very professional while working in my home.

Carol Korytoski
Florence
January 26, 2019

Our town Building Inspector was impressed…

We want to say that we could not be more pleased with the work and the solutions that were suggested to make our home not only more energy efficient, but more comfortable. Not to mention the money we will save over time. All workers were courteous and knowledgeable. Each did their job with expertise. We would not hesitate to recommend American Installations to anyone. Our town Building Inspector was impressed with your work as well. We have no doubt that you and your crew will continue to impress future families when they upgrade their homes to be more energy efficient.

Edward & Lorraine Currier
Feeding Hills
January 20, 2019

Extremely happy with the company and their services.

I had my reservations in the beginning that the electric company would actually back a program like this. I am beyond happy that I have had the service done. From the first person who came to change my light bulbs and give me recommendations to the people that came in and did the work, when I agreed to have it done after giving me a thorough description of what needed to be done of what the improvements would be and how it would help my energy costs. I am extremely happy with the company and their services. What was also a pleasant surprise to me was that the energy company has an inspector that comes and checks the work while they were doing it just to ensure that everything is done up to standards and in the best possible way. Everyone was very courteous. Very respectful of my home and cleaned up when they finished. After having it done it really seems like a no brainer to me.

Justine Tetreault
Brimfield
January 18, 2019

The crews were efficient, considerate and very polite.

I am very pleased with your company. The crews were efficient, considerate and very polite.

Anonymous
Springfield
January 18, 2019

The quality of work was excellent.

Excellent, I have used American Installations in the past and would definitely use them again in the future. They recently did a whole house blown in insulation. Their staff provided an exceptional experience from start to completion of work. They are always professional, courteous, and pay particular attention to detail. The quality of work was excellent. The job was completed on time. The workers always arrived on time and the job site was always cleaned up at the end of every day. Any problems or concerns were addressed in a timely professional manner and were followed through until resolved. Overall an excellent experience.

Gregory Haughton
Amherst
January 17, 2019

Kept me updated on all aspects of the job.

After having the Mass Save audit, we decided to have some of the suggested work done. They were very professional and kept me updated on all aspects of the job. The job was spread over two years, and when the time came the following year, they notified me of the date and time that they were going to come out and finish the job. Again, they were very professional and explained everything to me. Very pleased with the company and would highly recommend them.

Cathy Sandillo
West Springfield
January 11, 2019

Very happy…

We are very happy with the work that was performed.

Anonymous
Chicopee
January 10, 2019

Recommend them to anyone interested in weatherproofing their home.

The guys arrived as expected, went to work as expected, and completed their assignments quickly and to our satisfaction. Will recommend them to anyone interested in weatherproofing their home.

William Robinson
Athol
January 4, 2019

Completed in a very professional manner!

Izzy and his crew did a fine job last week – everything agreed upon was completed in a very professional manner!

Richard Tandy
Orange
January 2, 2019

Exceeded Our Expectations…

American Installations did work in our home as a result of the Mass Save Energy Audit. We are very happy with the results of their efforts. Special recognition to Cody and Dan who exceeded our expectations regarding any questions or issues we had with the 1-day project. Would highly recommend this company for any work within their scope

Richard Zbkiowski
Pelham
December 10, 2018

Pleased with everything American Installations did from the assessment to the project end.

The team that came to my home was Cody, Josh M. and James. They did all the work that was on the energy assessment diligently and professionally. What a team!! They put down drop cloths everywhere that they traveled, did very good work, and cleaned up after themselves. Professional to the core!! I am well pleased with everything American Installations did from the assessment to the project end. Highly recommend American Installations, especially pleased with the crew that did the work. Great job guys!!!

Richard Dent
Granby
December 7, 2018

On a scale of 1-10 we rate him a 10…

On Wednesday December 5, Barry Zamer arrived at our home to provide a Mass Save Home Energy Assessment Report. From start to finish, Barry provided an outstanding report. To begin with, he thoroughly and clearly described the Mass Save Program and an overview and specifics of a Home Energy Assessment. He answered all of our questions. We accompanied him throughout the house – he explained his recommendation as we went along – there was no rushing – he was very thorough. At the conclusion of the assessment he once again patiently described and explained his recommendations. Barry is very personable and customer friendly. On a scale of 1-10, we rate him a 10 – the highest. We look forward to American Installations coming to our home and implementing our agreed upon recommendation. Thank you!

Anonymous
Shutesbury
December 7, 2018

I can feel the difference in the air flow of my home

Mass Save and American Installations come highly recommended by me. Very professional assessments and attitudes when they came into my home to review the structure and the air quality. The work was performed professionally and timely. They were very clean, neat, and also showed various pictures of the work they had completed. I would definitely recommend American Installations’ work and I can feel the difference in the air flow of my home. Thank you so much.

Joy Vann
South Hadley
December 6, 2018

Very easy to work with…

I found the staff very easy to work with, from the initial visit all the way through to the completion of work. Everyone was professional. The young men who completed the work were very respectful and professional.

Betsy Palmer
Holland
December 6, 2018

I can’t believe how much warmer my house is

I was initially skeptical about what they were saying – I mean who would believe that an almost $8,000 job was going to cost $1,200, because the power company was paying for 75%? But, it was true and had I known that I would have done this years ago. The insulation crew was professional and thorough. My husband and I can’t believe how much warmer the house is!

Leonor Rodriguez
Pelham
November 29, 2018

“Best experience I have had with a contractor yet!”
– Susan M — Western, MA

“I would highly recommend American Installations! My experience with them was nothing but positive. All the staff, from Wyatt who came in to do the initial assessment, to Amanda who helped with all the scheduling to get the work completed, and finally Eddie and his amazing crew who did the actual work. We have a very large house and they had to spend a few days here, but they were professional, neat, friendly, and went above and beyond to make sure that the job was done right!! I can’t say enough about everyone involved. It is rare to have a company now a days where you have such a positive experience every step of the way!”
– Stacy Haluch — South Hadley, MA

“Great work. Fast, efficient, and professional. If I had an issue or didn’t understand something, they explained it thoroughly, or fixed it right away. Our previously drafty 100 year-old home is now warm and cozy. Would highly recommend them as their energy assessment was free and subsidized so we only had to pay 25%.”
– Edmund J. — Western, MA

“I would highly recommend them, from the first person who came to audit the house to the installation of insulation they were very polite, knowledgeable hard working people. Even the girl calling to set up the dates, etc. was wonderful.

It has made a huge difference on the heating of the house and I am sure the energy saving light bulbs will also make a difference in the expense. I would use them again and would highly recommend them to everyone.”
– Shirley Doyle — Hadley, MA

Quickly Request More Info Today

...

Phone:

Email:

Address:

  • 130 College Street
    South Hadley, MA 01075

Home Energy Assessment

Complete the form to schedule yours today!
close-link
MASS SAVE HOME ENERGY ASSESSMENT
Scroll to Top